Abstract Submission Deadline
30 June 2018

Welcome Message

Dear Colleagues,

"Come join me at the only place where all the colours, flavours, sounds and sights come together - Malaysia Truly Asia.

Let's enhance our knowledge and skills towards transforming diabetes care.

See you in Malaysia. "

Yours sincerely,

Prof. Dato' Dr. Ikram Shah bin Ismail
Chairman of Congress Organizing Committee

About IDF-WPR 2018

The 12th International Diabetes Federation Western Pacific Region Congress (IDF-WPR 2018), concurrently happening with the 10th Scientific Meeting of Asian Association for the Study of Diabetes (AASD), is held in Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre (KLCC), Malaysia, from 22 to 25 November 2018. The congress is jointly organised by Diabetes Malaysia (DM), Malaysian Endocrine & Metabolic Society (MEMS), National Diabetes Institute (NADI) and Malaysian Diabetes Education Society (mdEs). The congress highlights the theme “Enhancing Knowledge & Skills – Transforming Diabetes Care”, focusing on the latest advances in the prevention and treatment of diabetes.
Read More
Abstract Submission
Abstract Submission Deadline
30 June 2018
Abstract Guideline
Early Registration Deadline
31 July 2018
Registration Information

Programme Highlights

  • IDF-WPR Presidential Lecture
  • 5 Plenary Lectures
  • 26 Symposia
  • 4 Debates
  • Diabetic Foot Workshop
  • Yutaka Seino Award Lecture
  • Masato Kasuga Award Lecture
  • Xioren Pan Award Lecture
  • Oral & Poster Presentations
  • Travel Grants & Award
  • Opening & Closing Ceremony
  • Breakfast Symposia
  • Lunch Symposia
  • High-Tea Symposia
  • Congress Dinner

Among the Confirmed Speakers Are

  • Prof. Anthony Leeds, UK
  • Prof. Aung Cho Myint, Myanmar
  • Prof. Dr. Baharudin Abdullah, Malaysia
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Barakatun Nisak Mohd Yusof, Malaysia
  • Prof. Dr. Chan Siew Pheng, Malaysia
  • Dr. Daphne Gardner, Singapore
  • Prof. David Cummings, Germany
  • Prof. David Whitford, Malaysia
  • Dr. Elaine Chow, Hong Kong
  • Dr. Hariyati Shahrima Abdul Majid, Malaysia
  • Prof. Hood Thabit, UK
  • Prof. In-Kyu Lee, Korea
  • Prof. Jonathan Shaw, Australia
  • Prof. Juliana Chan, Hong Kong
  • Prof. Kim Donaghue, Australia
  • Dr. Lim Su Chi, Singapore
  • Prof. Linong Ji, China
  • Dato' Prof. Dr. Mafauzy Mohamad, Malaysia
  • Prof. Margaret McGill, Australia
  • Prof. Dr. Mark Cooper, Australia
  • Prof. Moe Wint Aung, Myanmar
  • Dr. Mohamed Hassanein, UAE
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd Nahar Azmi, Malaysia
  • Dr. Moon-Kyu Lee
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Yazid Jalaludin, Malaysia
  • Prof. Nam Han Cho, Korea
  • Prof. Rob Martinus Van Dam, Singapore
  • Prof. Ronald CW Ma, China
  • Prof. Dr. Rury Holman, UK
  • Prof. Shane Brune, Australia
  • Prof. Shigeo Kono, Japan
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Shireene Ratna Vethakkan, Malaysia
  • Prof. Dr. Sidartawan Soegondo, Indonesia
  • Dr. Thep Himathongkam, Thailand
  • Prof. Trisha Dunning, Australia
  • Dr. Wayne Sheu, Chinese Taipei
  • Prof. Dr. Wu Loo Ling, Malaysia
And many more renowned speakers!